Follow us on:

About Australia

Climate and Timezone

Climate and Timezone


Australia is located in the southern hemisphere, therefore our Summer commences from December until February, Autumn from March-May, Winter from June-August and Spring from September-November.

Our seasons vary greatly. We often have warm summers with an average temperature in Sydney of 25℃. Whereas, if you were to travel or reside in Adelaide,  you would experience average temperatures of 29℃ during the summer months. It all depends on what region of Australian you live. Please refer to the Bureau of Meteorology for further information.


Australia is divided into three different time zones: Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), Australian Central Standard Time (AECT) and Australian Western Standard Time (AWST). 

However, during the warmer seasons, Daylight Savings Time (DST) is practiced starting on the first Sunday of October by advancing clocks one hour and ends on the first Sunday in April. This is observed in  New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania and Australian Capital Territory.

As of the 1st October 2023, Myanmar is 4.5 hours behind Australian Eastern Daylight time. It takes approximately 17 hours and 30 minutes to fly from Yangon (RGN) to Sydney (SYD) depending on the chosen airline and the duration of the layover.